2012 Vermont EPSCoR Annual State Meeting - August 16, 2012

August 16, 2012 - Sheraton Hotel & Conference Center, Burlington, VT
We invite you to join us for the VT EPSCoR Research on Adaptation to Climate Change in the Lake Champlain Basin (RACC) Annual State Meeting, a 1-day meeting comprised of scientific presentations, posters and networking opportunities followed by a Grant Writing Workshop on Day 2. Invited guests and speakers include stakeholders, faculty, External Advisory Committee Members, NSF Program Officers, VT State Leaders, University of Vermont Leadership, students, private sector.

Oral and poster presentations will be presented by RACC Science Leaders, Graduate Students and RACC members including the Center for Workforce Development and Diversity at Saint Michael's College (CWDD).


Conference Material
* Agenda (Final) - Annual State Meeting
* Attendees: Please fill out a Conference/Workshop Evaluation Survey


The Annual State Meeting will be held at the Sheraton Hotel & Conference Center in Burlington, VT on August 16th, 2012.

Keynote Speakers:
We are delighted that Drs. Anita Lasalle, Program Director Computer Information Science & Engineering (CISE) and Pamela Brown, Division of Undergraduate Education, Advanced Technological Education, will provide keynote presentations.

Conference Information:
* Registration - Annual State Meeting (Due Monday August 13th, 2012)
* Poster session details

Lodging and Travel Information:
* Lodging information and directions



* Dr. Arne Bomblies Assistant Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, UVM
* Dr. Peter Bingham Associate Professor of Neurology, UVM
* Dr. Pamela Brown Program Director, Division of Undergraduate Education, NSF
* Dr. Gregory Druschel Adjunct Professor of Geology, UVM
* Dr. Jon Erickson Professor at the UVM Rubenstein School of Environment and Natural Resources
* Dr. John Evans Senior Advisor to the President, UVM
* Mr. Steve Farrington Transcend Engineering and Technology
* Dr. Robert Genter Professor of Biology at Johnson State College
* Dr. Courtney Giles - Vermont EPSCoR RACC Post-Doc, UVM
* Dr. William Howland Manager of the Lake Champlain Basin Program (LCBP)
* Mr. Peter Isles PhD student with VT EPSCoR’s RACC Project, UVM
* Dr. Christopher Koliba Associate Professor - Community Development & Applied Econ Dept, UVM
* Dr. Anita J. La Salle Program Director Division for Computer and Network Systems, NSF
* Ms. Miranda Lescaze Director of VT EPSCoR’s Center for Workforce Development and Diversity
* Dr. Declan McCabe Associate Professor of Biology at Saint Michael's College
* Mr. Lawrence Miller Secretary of the Agency of Commerce and Community Development
* Mr. Steve Redmond Delta Trigen, LLC
* Dr. Andrew Schroth Biogeochemist and an Assistant Research Professor of Geology, UVM
* Dr. Judith Van Houten Director, Vermont EPSCoR
* Dr. Mary Watzin Dean and Professor, Rubenstein School of Environment and Natural Resources, UVM
* Mr. Brian Woods Team Coordinator, VT Agency of Natural Resources

Questions? email epscor@uvm.edu