2012 Vermont EPSCoR Grant Writing Workshop - August 17, 2012


                    August 17, 2012 - Sheraton Hotel & Conference Center, Burlington, VT


Workshop Material
* Agenda (Final) - Grant Writing Workshop
* Attendees: Please fill out a Conference/Workshop Evaluation Survey


The Grant Writing Workshop will be held at the Sheraton Hotel & Conference Center in Burlington, VT on August 17th, 2012.

Workshop Information:
* Registration - Grant Writing Workshop (Due Monday August 13th, 2012)

Lodging and Travel Information:
* Lodging information and directions


The presentation given by Dr. David McGinnis will be entitled "Success Tips for Writing Grants to NSF: Social, Behavioral, Economic, Geographic, and Interdisciplinary Cross-Directorate Programs". Dr. McGinnis will talk about programs in SBE and interdisciplinary programs like Coupled Natural and Human Systems and the Science, Engineering and Education for Sustainability (SEES) programs. He will also provide generic tips pertaining to developing successful proposals to these programs. Dr. McGinnis will be available during the meeting for one-on-one meetings with potential PIs.

* Ms. Hilda Alajajian Grant Resources Specialist in UVM’s Sponsored Project Administration Office
* Dr. Doris Carver Program Director, Graduate Research Fellowship Program (EHR/DGE), NSF
* Dr. Ted Conway Program Director - GARDE, CBET - STC - National Science Foundation, NSF
* Dr. Noah Graham Associate Professor of Physics at Middlebury College
* Mr. Scott Hamshaw Graduate research assistant at UVM
* Mr. Scott Holson Technology Commercialization Advisor for Vermont SBDC
* Dr. Anita J. La Salle Program Director Division for Computer and Network Systems, NSF
* Dr. Mark Lubkowitz Saint Michael's College - Associate Professor of Biology
* Ms. Jennifer Mahon Doctoral candidate in the clinical psychology program at UVM
* Dr. David McGinnis Geography and Spatial Sciences program officer, NSF
* Dr. Gina Mireault Professor of Psychology & Counseling, Behavior Sciences - Johnson State College
* Ms. Allison Neal Department of Biology Graduate Student, UVM
* Mr. Gabe Tharp - MD-PhD Student, UVM
* Dr. Judith Van Houten Director, Vermont EPSCoR

Questions? email epscor@uvm.edu